top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

#throwback to Open Book Festival 2019

Updated: Oct 2, 2023

This website serves as an archive of all of the things I've had the privilege of partaking in, but I've been terrible at keeping up with myself. So, in an attempt to rectify this, I will be posting a slew of #throwback posts showcasing my work over the past four years or so.


Let's start by throwing it back to Open Book Festival 2019, when I collaborated with yogi, Kafui Awoonor. We married our respective modalities to investigate the shape of words and narratives within our bodies. We looked at how both these expressions can help navigate and alleviate mental health struggles. The yoga was suitable for all audiences, with no previous experience required.


I immensely enjoy fusing poetry with other modalities or disciplines, I believe poetry can thrive in so many spaces; I enjoy pushing it beyond the page and stage. Also, is there a better feeling than seeing a sceptical face turning into a believer? We received such great feedback on this and I desperately want to recreate it soon, any takers?












29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page